Carinthia Adventures and Looks

My mother is just the best and decided to surprise my brother and myself with a little roadtrip to Pörtschach-Kärnten. She told me that after the whole stress with university and trying to have a social life as well, that I need some time to relax and booked us in this lovely hotel, which has been called Seehotel.

8IMG_0851

Of course as I am a woman I had no clue what to pack and decided that seven outfits for three days should be okay. As you may already know my luggage has been pretty heavy but luckily my mother is the same and had also way too many things just to be sure that we will be able to change three times a day. thaha
You guessed right we haven’t been wearing nearly half of it and my brother was just laughing at us.
ANYWAY on the first day after our arrival we decided to start relaxing right away and changed into our bathing clothes and made our way to the bridge to relax there and maybe go for a nice lovely swim. The weather wasn’t that good as it had been quiet cloudy but the tempreture was nice and hot so that we decided to stay there anyway.
What I really love to completely shut down my brain is reading a nice book and as I am a member of our national library I borrowed a nice romantic novel, which I am definitely enjoying so far.
In the evening we wanted to have a nice lovely family dinner and found this cute little restaurant in the middle of nowhere. It has been called Landhaus Pappitsch, which spread a nice and cozy country vibe. Who doesn’t like the mixture of country style and tumblr?
Now on to the best part the food – so delicious I ate a nice Steak and so did my mother, only my brother decided to stay classy and ate a Schnitzel. I cannot recommend this restaurant more it has been so tasty and also all the waitresses have been very obliging  and welcoming that you felt like home from the first second on. Unfortunately the only picture I have here is the salad my mother has been eating but I don’t want to hold this beauty back from you so look and enjoy this mouth-watering dish.

12-2

Now my lovely look for the night. A nice flowy jumpsuit, which I found on the sale rack in Weekday. I really adore the color and also the way it compliments my body – just the perfect summer piece. Although many people complimented me on the dress it is a jumpsuit. I was a little bit sceptical when it comes to the color but I really like the way it looks and how my hair works perfectly with it. The only thing that I would recommend when wearing such a bright color – don’t wear too much acessories as it might turn the look into something cheap.

432

On the second day after a nice and huge brakfast we went to the bridge and did not move for the whole day. The only movement I made has been turning myself like a burger patty to get the optimal tan. In the evening my mother and me had been alone and decided to have nice late lunch / early dinner. We found this awesome restaurant, which is also a hotel near the Pyramidenkogel in Klagenfurt. This restaurant has the most amazing view ever, you are on top of a mountain and can enjoy total quiet and the countryside. Always when running into cows I feel like my 5 year old self being back on the farm again, like we used to do when going on holiday.
Unfortunately there have been so many wasps that I totally freaked out and we had to change our table to one inside. I really need to get my fear in control otherwise this will be a huge problem in summer.

11109
12

My look on that day had been pretty girly and cute. I found this dress on the sale rack in Zara and so I couldn’t resist buying it straight away. My mother told me to wear shorts underneath as it is pretty short but when you’re at the beach or somewhere really really hot it doesn’t matter if you wear them underneath. I paired it with my nice golden slip on shoes I purchased at TK Maxx and my golden Michael Kors Bag, which I also found on the sale rack. I am such a bargain hunter.
Later that day we strolled through Velden and looked into some stores. My mom and me we are definitely like the Gilmore Girls talking non stop and annoying other people by doing so. thaha

IMG_0857657

As I like traveling pretty comfortable that was the look I chose for our journey home. I really like the classy and chic style to it. Even though it hadn’t been expansive at all I really feel like it looks glamorous. If you’re interested in where I bought everything I will have it written down down below. 

Unfortunately every journey needs to come to an end and as I had to start my enternship on Monday we needed to go home. All in all it was an amazing short trip to fully relax and enjoy the time with my family finally talking again about all and nothing. Unfortunately as I am living in Vienna I’m not seeing them very often so such a weekend one in a while is a very nice relief from a busy university life.


Shop My Look: 

Jumpsuit – Weekday
Slippers – T K Maxx
white dress – Zara
Bag – Michael Kors
Blouse – Zara
Jeans – Brandy Melville
Glasses – RayBan

Kommentar verfassen

