Sailor-Look: How I Style My Striped Shorts

Last week, when my mom has been here in Vienna, we went for a little shopping spree and had gone a little bit overexcited in Zara. I really have to say that I am obsessed with Zara at the moment, they have so much cute stuff and the quality is amazing for most of the pieces. I can’t be the only one buying so much stuff there – please tell me that you are as obsessed as I am, otherwise I have a really huge problem. Never mind my mom has been working a lot of years in the fashion industry and is definitely my idol when it comes to styling and fashion. She walks into a store and everything she picks out for me fits like a glove. I don’t know how she is doing this but I think it is mostly experience. To continue she found these really cute shorts, that have – as I see it – this maritime touch to it, with the belt and the blue stripes. It just reminds me of holidays, the sea and being on a boat. The best part about it is that it costs only 20€, that’s like nothing for a pair of shorts. 

3031333515

I paired them with a white high neck shirt and some espadrilles – both as well, you guessed correctly, from Zara. I just wore this high neck top because of my massive sun burn I had that day, that needed to stay out of the sun, but I think it goes perfectly together. I would also pair just a casual white tank top to the shorts as well as a blue one, but as I see it, you have to be very casual as the shorts are the main part of the whole look. 

1619212324

My bag is from Michael Kors and definitely one of the best deals ever made as I found them for super cheap at the airport Michael Kors store, that had a sale going on. My sunglasses are RayBan and as well one of the best purchases ever. I get so many compliments on them and wear them nearly every single day when it is sunny outside. So in summer when running into me, you’ll never see me without these glasses. 

5681214

I really hope to get a nice tan this summer. The sun is out and the only thing I wanna do right now is going out tanning. But as a student I have so much work to do now to pass all my exams that I have to postpone it till after the whole stress is over. 


Shop My Look: 

Short – Zara
Shoes – Zara 
Shirt – Zara (similar one)
Bag – Michael Kors 
Sunglasses – RayBan 

Kommentar verfassen

WordPress.com.

Nach oben ↑

