How to Style Velvet Dresses

I have been on a hunt for the perfect velvet dress for such a long time as I don’t want it to be looking cheap – if you know what i mean. Many people link the velvet dresses with prostitution or bagnios – but lately it has been the hottest trend that you can see anywhere. I also have been a little bit sceptical as it seems to be very hard to wear on a daily bases but it is much simpler than you may think it is.

After a long time running from store to store and looking on every online shop that I could think of, I finally found this amazing piece at Brandy Melville and it has totally been love at first sight. I paired it with a longarm shirt and a pair of black tights – this combination is more than perfect. At first I thought I may look like a little girl on her way to school but with the right assecoires and a nice make up look you are good to go.

43224323432543244321

Dress – Brandy Melville
Shirt – Urban Outfitters
Shoes – Puma 
Backpack – Michael Kors
Glasses – RayBan
Lipstick – MAC 

On that day I went to see my hair dresser to get a back to a nice blonde and I am more than happy with my new look. I can’t tell you how much I got complimented. – I got told on how well my outfit suited me and that made me speechless. I haven’t been feeling that confident and comfortable for quiet some time now and it felt so awesome. I personally think that this look suits everybody as this dress has an a-shape and that shape really fits every body type. Also you can never go wrong with the combination of black and grey. Also my boyfriend- who actually never really likes my experiments with fashion – said that this look was amazing and that I am allowed to wear it more often (as if he can instruct me anything) 

xxx Nina 

 

Kommentar verfassen

