My Top 3 High End Mascaras

Every woman likes the perfect upward glance and so coat their lashes with coats and coats of Mascara. I am one of these women. I am pretty sure that all of you know these bad lash kinda days where your lashes just wouldn’t do what you want them to do. To me it often happened that my lashes stuck together and it looked like I had one giant lash framing my eye. Is it just me or does anyone else knows this situation.
After getting my first high end mascara I swore to myself that I will never go back to the drugstore ones. I am not saying that everything expensive is good but these three are the best I have ever used. They are just everything. 

Inner Beauty is great, but a little Mascara never hurts!

1.Smokey Eye Mascara (Bobbi Brown) – 33€

I was head over heels for this mascara from the beginning on. Not only the name but also the size of the brush and the application convinced me immediately. Often I have to dry some of my mascaras a little bit so that I am not using way too much product but with this one it has the perfect consistency. I honestly have nothing negative to say about this mascara except the price maybe but it it definitely worth the money.

33-2

     2. They’re Real Mascara (Benefit) – 26€

It has also got a plastic brush but the special thing about this one is that the hair is a little bit longer and all around the brush – also on the top –  that’s why every single lash can be reached and will be perfectly elongated. My lashes just look amazing with it. After my first try I was so overwhelmed – I definitely can say this will be my new number one. I only need one coat not more and my lashes look like falsies – what more can you want from a Mascara? The only thing I think is a little bit dumb is that it is really really hard to get it off so it is really really long-lasting. I like to remove my Mascara with water first and then use Make-Up remover but with this Mascara it is a little more difficult. So rain will not destroy your upward glance. 

benefit2

     3. Estée Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Mascara – 36€

This one was the first high end mascara I’ve ever used and it also was the reason why I never went back  to the drugstore ones. This one makes the lashes not as dramatic as the other ones and it gives the lashes just a very natural look. They don’t look dramatic at all but still the lashes are perfectly coated and well separated. If you are more into the natural look I would highly recommend you buying this one. The application is really easy and the brush is not as harsh as the other two. The hair is much softer. Also it is really easy to remove. 

56

All of these are very gentle to your lashes and won’t let them fall off or dry out. 
I know it may sound a little bit surreal that lashes start falling out just by using mascara but it really happened to me whenever I used the Lancome Hypnose Doll Mascara. Maybe it has been already expired but to be honest  I think it has been the formula as it also happened to my step mother.

xxx Nina 

 

 

Kommentar verfassen

WordPress.com.

Nach oben ↑

